The Name

Majestic Soccer Club got its start in 1982. The team was comprised of international and domestic players who called themselves “The Peacekeepers” in respect to United Nations multi-national peacekeeping forces. The name was dropped after a brawl at the end of a match. Taking inspiration from a Keats poem that has the line “majestic feats” and the famous diner on Ponce, Majestic Soccer Club was born. The team began to play in the ADASL under the direction of Joseph Cullen, Jim Clifford, Cid Da Silva and Bill Fleming.

The Foundation

At the end of the 1991-1992 season, the team went through a major transformation.  Poor results on the field and changes in personnel prompted the turnaround. From a core of 6 players the team rebuilt over the summer and by the fall of 1992, the new Majestic was on its way.  Each year better players were added to an already solid core, and at the end of the 1996-1997 season, Majestics had finally realized its goal of promotion into the ADASL 1st Division.  The first year in Division 1 saw the addition of more talented players and the avoidance of relegation with the same team that won promotion.  The following year a club system was established. The addition of The Fever from the 2nd division put us over the top and strengthened our first division core. Each year since we have continued to improve our play on the field and attract better and better players.

trophy rounded edges

Our Accomplishments

  • ADASL 2022-2023 Division 1 Champions
  • ADASL 2022-2023 Perrin Cup Champions
  • ADASL 2021-2022 Division 1 Champions
  • ADASL 2020-2021 Summa Cup Champions
  • ADASL 2019-2020 Division 1 Co-Champions
  • ADASL 2017-2018 Division 1 Champions
  • ADASL 2016-2017 Division 1 Champions (Undefeated)
  • ADASL 2011-2012 Division 2 Runners-up (promotion to 1st Division)
  • Lowcountry Invitational 2011 Mens Amateur Champions
  • ADASL 2010-2011 Division 1 Champions
  • ADASL 2010-2011 Perrin Cup Champions
  • ADASL 2009-2010 Division 1 Champions
  • ADASL 2008-2009 Division 2 Runners up (Promotion to 1st Division)
  • Lowcountry Invitational 2002 Mens Amateur Champions
  • Lowcountry Invitational 2001 Mens Amateur Champions
  • ADASL 1996-1997 Division 2 runners up (Promotion to 1st Division)
d1 homepage
d2 homepage
Reunion 2015

Our Philosophy

The club has been called a drinking team with a soccer problem.  However, do not think we are just a Sunday beer team. Our intention is to play serious soccer. Equally important are the friendships formed, because soccer at the amateur level should be fun. Thursday night practices and pints after have become a tradition for the club. The result is good soccer and good friendships.

The Framework

In Atlanta, we have 3 total teams with 2 competing in the best soccer league in Atlanta. We have former players who now coach the teams because they want to stay involved. Once a year former players get together and have a reunion game. We have great sponsors in Three Taverns Brewery, The Faction Supporters Group, and Constellation Marketing.

The Sponsors

An early sponsor was Excelsior Mill Pizza and Pub located at the current Masquerade. Team colors were maroon and white. By the mid 80’s the team wore Porto replica jerseys from Cid’s home in Portugal. The red and green stripes were replaced by a solid green top with white shorts and sponsorship by Tinkers Two Irish Importers and the Limerick Junction Pub (trophies won remain there). In 1992 the team changed colors to its present red top and black shorts and moved to The Sand Bar on Ponce across from the Gold Club. Starting 1994 the team called Taco Mac in Virginia Highland home for the next 10+ years. Diesel in Virginia Highland was then our home before stints at Moes and Joes along with Brewhouse. 

contentrotator635416261418712227 min


  • Graham Dekeyser 2010-2011
  • Patrick McFarland 2009-2010
  • Robert Schneider 2008-2010
  • Kevin Kinley 2009
  • Mike Wentzler 2010-2011
  • Chad Chambers 2008-2012
  • Calle Danielson 2000-2010
  • David Sheldon 1995-2010
  • Tim Warner 2011 Richard
  • Chad Wiseman 2003-2013
  • Jakub Madej 2010-2012
  • Charles Maxwell 2011-2012
  • Linus Warendh 2011-2013
  • Reid Theil 2002-2012
  • Cam Griffen 2012-2013
  • Kyle McClung 2012-2013
  • Steven Grey 2012-2013
  • Nico Dalton 2012-2014
  • Ryan Roushande 2010
  • Zach Bennett 2009-2010
  • Randal Glaser 2009-2010
  • Barton 2005-2010
  • Evan Brown 2011-2012
  • Kiril Lobachev 2010
  • Brad Underwood 2005-2010
  • Richard Smith 1990-1997
  • Dominik Hofmann-Wellenhof 2009-2010
  • Mike Wentzler 2010-2011
  • Evan Brown 2011-2012
  • Matt Sutton 2011-2012
  • Alex Goldblum 2012-2013
  • Jeff Scannella 2012-2014
  • Nao Masuda 2012-2013
  • David Fratto 2014
  • Alex Pineda-Chacon 2009-2013
  • Nana Addaquay 2005-2010
  • Christian Duval 2009-2010
  • Jared Touchstone 2009-2010
  • Jacob Roche 2009-2011
  • Joe DeVito 2011-2012
  • Mike Walter 2011-2012
  • Court Parker 2010
  • Patrick Baumer 2011
  • Jacob Roche 2010-2011
  • Jared Touchstone 2008-2010
  • Nate Rawlins 2002-2012
  • Joe Devito 2011-2012
  • Mike Walter 2011-2012
  • Brian Endres 2008-2013
  • John Zaback 2012-2014
  • San Wakjer 2022-2013
  • San Wakjer 2022-2013